Kandas Of Ramayana!.. | Askaadhee | Murali Dharan |

The Ramayana belongs to the broad classification of Sanskrit Literature known as kavya(poetry). However, Ramayana is not only a kavya, it’s also considered to be a mahakavya(ancient heroic epic poem). It narrates the journey of Lord Rama from his birth to childhood days, to adolescence and his banishment into the forests.

The Great Epic Ramayana is traditionally divided into seven Kandas(books), which are the following :

  • Bala Kanda
  • Ayodhya Kanda
  • Aranya Kanda
  • Kishkindha Kanda
  • Sundara Kanda
  • Yuddha Kanda
  • Uttara Kanda

Each Kanda deals with a particular period of Rama’s life in chronological order.

To Know the 18 Chapters of BHAGAVAD GITA CLICK HERE

To know the 4 Vedas CLICK HERE

To Know the Eight Parvas of MAHABHARATHA CLICK HERE

To Know The Summary of 4 Vedas CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s